They love their greens

Paul Lawson, winner of the Club Championship.
Paul Lawson, winner of the Club Championship.
Have your say

MORPETH Bowling Club’s 2011 competition winners received their trophies at a presentation evening.

The Hollon Shield and Bainbridge Cup were a family affair as they were won by Sheila Wilkinson and Ray Wilkinson respectively. The husband and wife were runners-up in these competitions – Ray in the Hollon Shield and Sheila in the Bainbridge Cup.

Results in the finals of the other contests are as follows.

Club Championship: winner Paul Lawson, runner-up Tony Chapman; Novice Rosebowl: winner Wilbur Roberts, runner-up Chris Hills; Two wood handicap: winner Davy Kay, runner-up Ray Wilkinson; Four wood handicap: winner Don Hunter, runner-up Ray Wilkinson.

Captain’s Prize: winner Alan Joisce, runner-up Ted le-Grice; Pairs: winners Paul Lawson and Maurice Teasdale, runners-up Alan Joisce and Brian Ord; Triples: winners Bob Forster, John Reed and Mick Gosling, runners-up Brian Hersey, Len Brady and Jim Owens.