Chamber elects committee

NINE members of the Morpeth and District Chamber of Trade have been elected onto its Committee.

Ken Stait, Charles Robinson, Charles Sellers, Richard Leech, Tony Osborne, Jill Fenwick, Mark Trill, Lynn Oxley and Jimmy Bell have either re-joined or come on board for the first time.

Chamber Chairman John Beynon, Vice Chairman Debbie Anderson, and former Vice Chairman George Williams are also on the Committee, which has some decision-making powers.