No change at parish

PARISH councillors have retained their positions for another year.

Members of Widdrington Station and Stobswood Parish Council re-elected Joe Sennett and David Baron to the positions of Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively.

The council deferred appointments to committees and outside bodies until after an election for two new councillors has taken place to replace Jacqueline Bexfield and Lynne Morton who resigned earlier this year.